SPICE Professor Jean Camp among eight Luddy educators receiving IU Trustee Teaching Award

Eight Luddy educators receive IU Trustees Teaching Award

By: Ken Bikoff

Mar 30, 2021

(Clockwise from upper left) Jean Camp, Roni Khardon, Minje Kim, Erika Lee, Donald Williamson, Allen Riddell, Stasa Milojevic, and Suha Lasassmeh

Eight faculty members from the Luddy School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering have been selected to receive the prestigious IU Trustees Teaching Award, which honors faculty members who have a positive impact on learning through the direct teaching of students.

“The primary mission of the Luddy School is to provide our students with the skills needed to develop the technology of tomorrow,” said Dennis Groth, interim dean of the Luddy School. “Creating and delivering a quality curriculum is critical to that mission, and we’re extremely blessed to have so many talented educators who are giving our students the tools needed to achieve their dreams.”

Honorees include Professor Jean Camp, Senior Lecturer Erika Lee, and Associate Professor Stasa Milojevic from the Department of Informatics; Professor Roni Khardon and Assistant Professor Donald Williamson from the Department of Computer Science; Assistant Professor Minje Kim and Lecturer Suha Lasassmeh from the Department of Intelligent Systems Engineering; and Assistant Professor Allen Riddell from the Department of Information and Library Science.

Recipients were nominated by each program for their teaching, research, and service to the school.


Media Contact

Ken Bikoff
Communications Specialist
Phone: (812) 856-6908

Reposted with permission.  See original here.